Sound of the 13th Concert of

Singakademie Tsukuba

G.F.Handel Messiah

November 27th, 1999 at Nova Hall

Conductor: Masaru SUZUKI

Soprano: Fusako YAMAUCHI


Tenor: Hiroshi OHSHIMA


Organ: Satishi WATABE

Orchestra: Baroque Ensemble Tsukuba

Chorus: Singakademie Tsukuba 1998

Trainning Pianist: Chiaki NAKAYAMA


George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)


Oratorio in three parts

TEXT by Charles Jennens (1700-73)

Part the first
1. Symphony13_1_01.mp3 (3.2 MB)
2. Accompagnato (Tenore)Comfort ye, comfort ye my people13_1_02.mp3 (2.5 MB)
3. Air (Tenore)Ev'ry valley shall be exalted13_1_03.mp3 (3.3 MB)
4. ChorusAnd the glory, the glory of the Lord13_1_04.mp3 (2.8 MB)
5. Accompagnato (Basso)Thus saith the Lord, the Lord of Hosts13_1_05.mp3 (1.4 MB)
6. Air (Alto)But who may abide the day of His coming?13_1_06.mp3 (4.1 MB)
7. ChorusAnd He shall purify13_1_07.mp3 (2.4 MB)
Recitative (Alto)Behold, a virgin shall conceive13_1_08.mp3 (5.6 MB)
8. Air (Alto) and ChorusO thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
9. Accompagnato (Basso)For behold, darkness shall cover the earth13_1_09.mp3 (1.6 MB)
10. Air (Basso)The people that walked in darkness13_1_10.mp3 (2.9 MB)
11. ChorusFor unto us a Child is born13_1_11.mp3 (3.6 MB)
12. Pifa (Sinfonia pastorale)13_1_12.mp3 (2.4 MB)
Recitative (Soprano)There were shepherds abiding in the field13_1_13.mp3 (548 KB)
13. Accompagnato (Soprano)And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them
Recitative (Soprano)And the angel said unto them13_1_14.mp3 (904 KB)
14. Accompagnato (Soprano)And suddenly there was with the angel
15. ChorusGlory to God in the highest13_1_15.mp3 (1.9 MB)
16. Air (Soprano)Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion13_1_16.mp3 (4.0 MB)
Recitative (Alto)Then shall the eyes of the blind be open'd13_1_17.mp3 (5.0 MB)
17. Duet (Alt, Soprano)He shall feed His flock like a shepherd
18. ChorusHis yoke is easy, and His burthen is light13_1_18.mp3 (2.2 MB)
Part the second
19. ChorusBehold the Lamb of God13_2_19.mp3 (2.5 MB)
20. Air (Alto)He was despised13_2_20.mp3 (8.4 MB)
21. ChorusSurely, He hath borne our griefs and carried our sorrows13_2_21.mp3 (1.6 MB)
22. ChorusAnd with His stripes we are healed13_2_22.mp3 (1.6 MB)
23. ChorusAll we like sheep have gone astray13_2_23.mp3 (3.7 MB)
24. Accompagnato (Tenore)All they that see Him, laugh Him to scorn13_2_24.mp3 (706 KB)
25. ChorusHe trusted in God13_2_25.mp3 (2.2 MB)
26. Accompagnato (Tenore)Thy rebuke hath broken His heart13_2_26.mp3 (1.4 MB)
27. Arioso (Tenore)Behold, and see if there be any sorrow13_2_27.mp3 (1.1 MB)
28. Accompagnato (Tenore)He was cut off out the land of the living13_2_28.mp3 (376 KB)
29. Air (Tenore)But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell13_2_29.mp3 (2.1 MB)
30. ChorusLift up your heads13_2_30.mp3 (2.8 MB)
Recitative (Tenore)Unto which of the angels said He at any time13_2_31.mp3 (1.5 MB)
31. ChorusLet all the angels of God worship Him
32. Air (Alto)Thou art gone up on high13_2_32.mp3 (2.8 MB)
33. ChorusThe Lord gave the word13_2_33.mp3 (1.1 MB)
34a. Air (Soprano)How beautiful are the feet of them13_2_34.mp3 (2.3 MB)
35a. ChorusTheir sound is gone out into all lands13_2_35.mp3 (1.3 MB)
36. Air (Basso)Why do the nations so furiously rage together?13_2_36.mp3 (2.5 MB)
37. ChorusLet us break their bonds asunder13_2_37.mp3 (1.5 MB)
Recitative (Tenore)He that dwelleth in the heaven13_2_38.mp3 (1.9 MB)
38. Air (Tenore)Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron
39. ChorusHallelujah13_2_39.mp3 (3.4 MB)
Part the third
40. Air (Soprano)I know that my Redeemer liveth13_3_40.mp3 (5.1 MB)
41. ChorusSince by man came death13_3_41.mp3 (1.8 MB)
42. Accompagnato (Basso)Behold, I tell you a mystery13_3_42.mp3 (540 KB)
43. Air (Basso)The trumpet shall sound and the dead shall be raised13_3_43.mp3 (8.1 MB)
Recitative (Alto)Then shall be brought to pass13_3_44.mp3 (1.9 MB)
44. Duet (Alto, Tenore)O death, where is thy sting?
45. ChorusBut thanks be to God13_3_45.mp3 (1.9 MB)
46. Air (Soprano)If God be for us, who can be against us?13_3_46.mp3 (4.4 MB)
47. ChorusWorthy is the Lamb that was slain13_3_47.mp3 (6.9 MB)
© Singakademie Tsukuba 1999